Future IFD holds awards ceremony
By Lieutenant Jeff Serenati
April 3, 2022

Last week we held an awards ceremony to recognize our members for going above and beyond some of our normal duties. Various members were awarded for several different types of commendations.

Commendations that were presented were:

-2021Fireighter of the Year: Mike Nicosia

-EMS Life Saving Award: Captains Shane Metcalfe and Joe Marini, Lieutenants Aaron Biscaro, Marty Finewood, Jim Caracci, Steve Sinaguglia and Firefighters Mike Krygier, Rob Sabin, Ryan Kohlmeier, Andy Beyea, Ian Palmer, Matt Aman, Victor Pacheco, Jeremey Felt, Ralph Rizzo (ret.) Steve Sudore (ret.) and Brian Lamendola (ret.)

-Distinguished Service Class 2: Captains Jay Boehl, Logan Muster and Lieutenants Jim Caracci and Jeffrey Serenati

-Unit Citation: Chief Steve Sessler, Captains Mark Thomas, Kevin Quinlan Shane Metcalfe, Jay Boehl, Joe Marini, Lieutenants Aaron Biscaro, Marty Finewood, Jeffrey Serenati, Floyd Morse and Firefighters Rich Loce, Mike Napoli, Mike Krygier, Rob Sabin, Andy Beyea, Ian Palmer, Matt Aman, Firat (Gus) Seyfi, Jeremey Felt and Philip (Quin) Sladden

-The Fire Chiefs Awards: Lieutenants Dave Price, Steve Sinaguglia, Jim Mastin, Josh Mastin and Firefighter Victor Pacheco

The final award of the night which was not listed in our program was presented to Chief Sessler. Chief Sessler was presented with a distinctive plaque for not only his over the top work as our Fire Chief but for his countless hours of dedication and work toward the consolidation project. Thank you Chief!

Congratulations to all recipients and thank you for all those who shared this evening with us!

A big thank you to Jess Palmer for capturing this special event for us!